Update-December 15

img_5142

I’m so far behind! But it’s been a busy month of playing outside and decorating for the holidays and spending time with friends and making Christmas gifts. I do intend to still put up a Thanksgiving post regardless of how tardy it will be, but in the meantime I wanted to go ahead and put up some of my favorite photos of the last few weeks.

We got a ton of snow! Then it melted, but we’ve gotten several more batches. Alice and I have still kept up our weekly hike between storms.

img_4912img_5098

Alice has learned several new words, including “Duck!” “Clock!” “Up” and “Down” and has also taken to turning lights on and off and standing on chairs to reach the computer. She always wants there to be music on and either yells at the record player or the computer until we oblige.

img_5070img_5130img_5128

We started decorating for Christmas and we picked out our tree last weekend. Alice watched Philip put the lights on the porch and has been enjoying pulling ornaments off the tree.

img_5116img_5120img_5121img_5108

As for me, I’ve been working on a few Christmas gifts and am knitting a pair of knee socks for myself. I’ve also read several good books…I highly recommend The Wonder by Emma Donoghue and The Glass Cage by Nicholas Carr. I just finished Ross Poldark (lots of fun) and was dismayed that I have to join a huge list of other people waiting at the library to get my hands on the one copy of the second book in the series…ah well.  What should I read in the meantime?

img_5057

Hope you’re all having a lovely advent season…I can’t believe it’s already mid-December!

 

2 thoughts on “Update-December 15

  1. I love Alice’s attire! Too cute. I have spent way too much time thinking about food for the holidays, but can’t wait to start cooking. I finished wrapping the gifts I made today and am ready for a cup of tea. Miss you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

