Update- August 25

IMG_3730

It’s the last week of summer vacation around here, and the last full week before Alice’s birthday. Philip has been busy preparing for the school year, attending meetings, and also repainting our deck (light gray! It’s looking fantastic). Charley is spending most of his time guarding the woodchuck hole at the corner of the yard. Alice is busy getting both her front top teeth, putting lids on containers, taking stuff out of containers, and practicing her standing skills. Still no steps, but I’m in no rush to say that I have a toddler. Despite my determination to actually do some much needed sewing for myself, I’m working on a woolly romper for Alice instead, in between doing dishes and putting things away that Alice has dragged out.

Some photo highlights:

IMG_3709
I finally weeded and have been cutting such gorgeous bunches of flowers…
IMG_3789
Watching Philip painting the deck…
IMG_3672
Her favorite toy these days…
IMG_3700
Enjoying the beautiful new rug my mother made.
IMG_3750
Matching mama/daughter lunches! She usually eats all of hers and about 1/4 of mine too…
IMG_3792
Charley is ever hopeful, and often rewarded.
IMG_3670
She’s been such a good snoozer lately. Last night she slept from 7pm to 6:15 am! I’m really hoping this phase lasts a while.
IMG_3771
Look what I found on the curb! It’s still big for her but she loves it already and likes putting her stuffed animals in the chair. I haven’t decided if I want to paint it or not. There was only one chair, but I guess that’s all we really need.

I’ve been keeping this blog for a little over a year now, so I can now look back and see what I was up to this time last year. I’m actually knitting with the exact same yarn I was knitting with a year ago, and I just bought mums this morning, which is what I did on August 25th 2015. What do you know. This August has been a whole lot more cute though.

IMG_3737

 

2 thoughts on “Update- August 25

Leave a Reply

