Update-March 11

IMG_1696

I’ve always wanted snowdrops and so was delighted to find this little patch of them in the back corner of our yard. A neighbor said a previous owner of our house had loads of spring bulbs…I wonder if any more surprise flowers will appear.

It was so nice to have two really warm days this week. Alice and I walked up to campus to say hello to Philip, took Charley on long walks, played on the deck, and even met some neighbors. Nothing like a warm day to bring out the neighbors who’ve been hiding all winter.

I wasn’t particularly productive this week and I didn’t take many pictures either, but both things are an indication of how much time Alice and I spent playing outside, so I wouldn’t have it any other way.

A few pictures I did take:

IMG_1672
We spent over two straight hours on the deck…
IMG_1694
and I was inspired by the sunny day to start a little bonnet for Alice.
IMG_1692
It’s so hard to choose which book to read!
IMG_1688
Alice decided that 5am is an acceptable time to wake up. After unsuccessfully trying to convince her otherwise, I got up, put her in her baby cage, and made pancakes.

This weekend kicks off Philip’s spring break and it’s supposed to be over 60 degrees tomorrow, so the future looks bright!

One thought on “Update-March 11

Leave a Reply

