Update- November 3

IMG_5227

Halloween is over, Thanksgiving is approaching, and I’ve already started counting the days until we can put up our Christmas tree. Usually around this time of year I start to plan out gifts to make for people, but I’m keeping my to-do list simple this year and only have a couple projects I want to complete by Christmas. The only really non-negotiable project is a stocking for Alice.

Even though I’m already scouting out the perfect corner for our Christmas tree, we’re still thoroughly enjoying fall around here. Aside from a few exciting events, like the first snowfall of the year, a visit from family, and dressing Alice up as a wizard, we’ve just been trucking along enjoying lots of ordinary, lovely days.

A few photos:

IMG_5212
Alice enjoyed dressing up for her first Halloween…
We enjoyed the first snowfall during Philip's fall break...
and we enjoyed the first snowfall during Philip’s fall break.
Alice loves being outside, so we've been tromping all over town enjoying the beautiful weather.
We’ve been tromping all over town making the most of the beautiful weather before more of that snow comes around.
I'm trying to come up with something to do with all these little balls of yarn, but for now they are busy looking cute.
I’ve been trying to come up with something to do with all these little balls of yarn, but for now they are busy looking pretty.
Alice has been making a new friend...
Alice has been making a new friend…
and perfecting her smile.
and perfecting her smile.

All is well here at Bellrose Cottage!

4 thoughts on “Update- November 3

  1. So fabulous! I am in wreath heaven here with this new (last year) business we bought from the Marshall’s. One of my earliest memories of you is a chance meeting of our 2 families at a Christmas tree stand down the street. You were, of course, dressed like a romantic antiquity in a beautiful embroidered coat and high boots. This was before you guys bought the tree farm. Enjoy every minute, it flies by!

    Like

  2. Alice is growing up so fast! I can’t wait to meet her, but it looks like I will have to wait till Christmas. I will not see my little girl till then either, so I have a lot to anticipate.

    Like

Leave a Reply

