Weekly Update- October 8

IMG_4954

I estimate that I have about 20 minutes before Alice wakes up, so this update is going to be short and sweet. So…the week in pictures:

IMG_4914
I spent lots of time encouraging Alice to like being in her carriers…I think we had some success.
IMG_4918
It became quite chilly, but my coat is big enough for two.
IMG_4938
Alice also spent time becoming acquainted with her crib. I think I’ll have to box up her newborn clothes soon (sniff!) and the bassinet is getting a little small too…
IMG_4951
We read nursery rhymes and drank lots of tea.
IMG_4944
Alice went to college! Here she can be seen yawning in class.
IMG_4955
I managed to do a tiny bit of sewing.
IMG_4957
Alice took kitchen sink baths.
IMG_4963
We went on a lovely fall ramble with Charley, who found some water to swim in.
IMG_4902
Alice wore lots of knitted outfits. She also started flashing the occasional smile, but I didn’t manage to catch any of them on camera. Maybe next week!

Another successful week! This afternoon we’re going to pick up a baby swing, which we are hoping will bring a little extra fun into Alice’s life and a little evening peace into ours, and then we’re going to come home, make some tuna casserole, and enjoy another cozy evening at home.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Update- October 8

Leave a Reply

