Cables and Bobbles

IMG_4549

Still no baby, friends, still no baby. But I made a nice hat! Last fall I began this pattern March Beret but ended up frogging it when it came out the size of a poncho. Determined not to let my $5 go to waste, I gave it another try, this time omitting an entire 26-stitch pattern repeat. That fixed the diameter, but I also had to revise the pattern halfway through to omit 12 rows in the middle when I tried it on and realized it would have fit a full head of dreads or served as an excellent tea cozy.

IMG_4539

After all the alterations, I was happy with the result: sufficiently slouchy without being cartoonish. It then asked for a pom pom, and I obliged.

IMG_4548

Overall, I can’t say that I recommend this pattern- although I do like my final result.

So, baby Gipson, if you were waiting for me to finish my project, you may now arrive at any time.

One thought on “Cables and Bobbles

Leave a Reply

